ITAC Members - Academic Year 2022-23


Faculty are appointed by the Executive Committee of the Academic Council to three-year terms expiring in the specified year.


Undergraduate students

Undergraduate students are appointed annually by Duke Student Government.

  • 2022-23 representatives
    • Chase Barclay, Arts & Sciences ('24)


Graduate students

Graduate students are appointed annually by the Graduate & Professional Student Council.

  • 2022-23 representatives
    • Brandon Le ('24)



Administrative appointments are made annually by division heads.


ITAC Steering Committee

The ITAC Steering Committee proposes ITAC meeting agendas, invites guest presenters, and supports the activities of the body. Contact the ITAC Steering Committee at

  • Tracy Futhey, Office of Information Technology
  • John Board, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Office of Information Technology
  • Shamyla Lando, Duke Health Technology Solutions
  • David MacAlpine, Pharmacology & Cancer Biology
  • Robert Wolpert, Statistical Science
  • Ryn Nasser, Office of Information Technology


Representatives of Duke schools

School representatives are appointed annually by their respective dean.


Ex officio ITAC participants from the central IT organization

Other campus IT stakeholders are invited to attend for relevant agenda items as appropriate.