ITAC Members - Academic Year 2023-24


Faculty are appointed by the Executive Committee of the Academic Council to three-year terms expiring in the specified year.


Undergraduate students

Undergraduate students are appointed annually by Duke Student Government.

  • 2023-24 representatives
    • Arnav Jindal
    • Andy Li
    • Sam Carpenter


Graduate students

Graduate students are appointed annually by the Graduate & Professional Student Council.

  • 2023-24 representatives
    • Anvita Kulshrestha



Administrative appointments are made annually by division heads.

  • Cara Bonnett, Office of Audit, Risk and Compliance
  • Michael Greene, Learning Innovation
  • Randy Arvay, Duke Health Technology Solutions
  • Tim McGeary, Library
  • Shawn Miller, Learning Innovation
  • Blyth Morrell, University Communications
  • Damaris Murry, Office of the Provost
  • Janelle Tarpey, Financial Services

ITAC Steering Committee

The ITAC Steering Committee proposes ITAC meeting agendas, invites guest presenters, and supports the activities of the body. Contact the ITAC Steering Committee at

  • Tracy Futhey, Office of Information Technology
  • John Board, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Office of Information Technology
  • Victoria Szabo, Art, Art History, & Visual Studies
  • Robert Wolpert, Statistical Science
  • vacant, Duke Health Technology Solutions
  • Harry Thakkar, Office of Information Technology


Representatives of Duke schools

School representatives are appointed annually by their respective dean.


Ex officio ITAC participants from the central IT organization

Other campus IT stakeholders are invited to attend for relevant agenda items as appropriate.